About Us
Key Priorities
The IMTA Logo
CIMTAN Network Partners
Organization Chart
Steering Committee
Scientific Committee
Project Leaders
Project Members
Network Personnel


NSERC Canadian Integrated Multi-Trophic Aquaculture Network

Steering Committee

Chair of the Board of Directors: Prof. R. Moccia (UGuelph)

Vice-President Research of the network host institution: Dr. G. Kealey (UNB)

Fisheries & Oceans Canada representative: Dr. J. Parsons

Canadian Aquaculture Industry Alliance Executive Director: Ms. R. Salmon

Aquaculture industry partner representative: Mr. M. Szemerda, Cooke Aquaculture Inc.

New Brunswick Department of Agriculture and Aquaculture representative: Mr. Y. Chiasson

British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture and Lands representative: Mr. Gavin Last

First Nations representative: Mr. R. Harry (Aboriginal Aquaculture Association)

CIMTAN researcher representative: Dr. G. Reid (UNB)

Scientific Director and Chair of the Scientific Committee: Dr. T. Chopin (UNB)

NSERC Program Officer: Mr. S. Langlois (ex officio and non-voting member and advisor)

CIMTAN Network Manager: Mr. Adrian Hamer (UNB) (ex officio and non-voting recording secretary)